Skip to main content
MindTouch Success Center

When do MindTouch authentication sessions time out?

This page applies to:MindTouch (current)

By default, MindTouch authentication sessions expire 6.5 days after a user has authenticated.  For instance, if a user was to log in to MindTouch on Monday morning at 9AM, their session would timeout the following Sunday evening at 9PM.  
 

How do I modify the session timeout length?


The session timeout for your MindTouch site can be configured to your liking but must be modified by a MindTouch Support agent.  The session timeout will apply to all of your users and cannot be modified for individual users.

Requirements

In order to have your authentication session timeout length modified you must meet the following criteria:

  • Own a MindTouch license
  • Own a MindTouch support plan
  • Be a primary contact on your MindTouch support plan
     
  • Was this article helpful?