Part 1: Navigate to the path manager
- Navigate to Site tools > Dashboard.
- Under the Content management section, select the Path manager link.
Part 2: Create your path
- In the path manager, fill out the Add new path form:
- Path title (mandatory). This is the title of your path that users will see. You can change this title at any time.
- Path name (mandatory). The path name is what uniquely identifies your path and is used for constructing its custom URL. You will NOT be able to change it once it has been created; however, you can copy an existing path, give it the correct name, and then delete the old one.
- Path label (optional). An optional field, path labels are used to help you better organize your learning paths.
- Path summary (optional). This block of text describes the learning path to your users.
The form consists of four fields: two of which are mandatory and two of which are optional. The mandatory fields need to be filled out before you can start adding pages to your path.
- Click Save path to start building your path and click on a path to add pages.
Part 3: Add pages to your path
- Click Add page to path in the Manage pages section.
- Browse or search for pages in your site to add to your path.
- Once pages are added, you have the ability to reorder and delete them. Reorder pages by hovering over the page container, clicking the drag icon, and then dragging the page to the correct place.
Part 4: (Optional) Delete pages from your path
- To delete a page from your path, click X.
- A placeholder container with the options to Restore or Dismiss appears.
- Restore. Returns a page to its current location in the path even if you have moved other pages around it.
- Dismiss. Removes a page completely from the path, and you will only be able to bring it back the same way you would any other page.
A deleted page no longer appears in the Path display or when users travel along the path.
Part 5: Save your path
- Click Save path to save your changes. Clicking this button will not redirect you back to the path manager.
If two people are editing the same path, the second person to save will see an error message and will not be allowed to overwrite the first person's changes without reloading the page to the last saved state.
- To cancel your changes and to reload the page, click Cancel changes. A warning lets you know your changes will be lost if you leave the page.
- Back to path manager returns you to the path manager without saving your changes. A warning lets you know your changes will be lost if you leave the page.