Skip to main content
MindTouch Success Center

Stop a page from redirecting

Whether you manually added a redirect or whether MindTouch added one behind the scenes due to a page having been copied or moved, at one point you may need to remove a redirect from a page.

Why would I want to remove a redirect?

If you have a page A that is redirecting to page B, but you now want to restore page A or create new content at A. In those cases, you will need to access the page and remove the redirect on page A.

Remove a redirect from a page

When you add a redirect to a page, MindTouch treats the page as deleted. To remove a manual redirect, follow steps to restore the deleted page and then modify as needed.

 
  • Was this article helpful?