Skip to main content
MindTouch Success Center

Restore limit for deleted pages or files

This page applies to:MindTouch (current)

In MindTouch, a user can easily delete pages and files. However, there are some limitations on the number of files that can be retained and restored. This limit is a hard number of 5,000 files. MindTouch implements a limit of archived files to reduce the load time and the amount of unnecessary data across your site. Only the 5,000 latest files can be restored. Once the limit is reached, older files will be permanently deleted. You can manually and permanently delete files from your site via the deleted files page. If you wish to delete pages with attachments, be aware that there is no notice when the 5,001 file is permanently deleted from the site and you may accidently delete data permanently. So be wary when the site has a large queue of deleted files, it is advised that the admin deletes files permanently as it will positively affect your site's performance.


 

  • Was this article helpful?