Deleted a file by accident? No problem. MindTouch archives deleted files and lets you restore them individually. With the restore functionality to come to your rescue, you can rest assured that you won't lose any of your important content, even if you make a mistake or change your mind. The deleted files archive displays the file name, its original location, the date of deletion, and who deleted the file. This article explains how to restore a deleted file once it is deleted.
A single MindTouch site can store up to 5,000 attachments.
How to restore deleted files
The steps below describe how to retrieve a deleted file:
- From the navigation bar, click Site tools > Control panel.
- Under Maintenance & History, select the Deleted Files links to view the deleted files archive.
- Check the checkbox next to the file to be restored and click Restore files.
- After the page loads, the deleted files should have been restored back to the original page and will receive the following message:
If the original location is a deleted page, MindTouch will create a placeholder page in order to restore the file