Skip to main content
MindTouch Success Center

Restore deleted pages

This page applies to:MindTouch (current)

MindTouch puts the ability to restore accidently deleted pages in the hands of administrators without disturbing the flow of work. Whenever a page is deleted in MindTouch, the page is automatically retained in the MindTouch control panel,  allowing administrators to preview and restore deleted pages.
 

Only administrators can restore and delete pages. Once a page has been permanently deleted, it cannot be retrieved.

 

How to restore deleted pages


  1. On the MindTouch toolbar, navigate to Site tools > Control panel.

toolbar_control_panel.png

  1. Under Maintenance & History, select Deleted Pages.

deleted pages link in control panel.png

  1. Preview the page to be restored by clicking the Restore link.

restore link in deleted pages.png

  1. Review the deleted page.

deleted pages information.png

  1. Click Restore to restore the page.

 

What's next?


Learn how to restore deleted files.