Skip to main content

 

MindTouch Success Center

Revert to a previous version of a path

Written by Theresa Manzo
Product Manager at MindTouch
This page applies to:MindTouch (current)

Sometimes there is a need to revert to a previous version of a path. The path manager makes reverting MindTouch Paths easy. 
 

How to revert to a previous path


Step 1: Open the path manager

  1. Navigate to Site toolsDashboard

dashboard selected on the toolbar.png

  1. In the Content management section, click Path manager.

Step 2: Access the revision history

  1. In the path manager, scroll down the page until you find the learning path you would like to see a revision history for.
  2. Click the clock icon to view the complete revision history of a learning path as well as revert to a previous revision.

The revision history page, lists the date, time, author and summary of changes for all revision, along with icons for previewing and reverting to previous revisions.

Step 3: Review a previous revision

Before you decide to revert to a previous revision, you need to verify that it is the actual revision you need. Click the path icon to trigger a preview dialog of that revision. Once you have verified the revision is correct, you can revert.

Step 4: Revert to a previous revision

Click the left curving arrow to revert to the selected revision.

Step 5: Return to the path manager

Click the Back to path manager link to return to the path manager.

  • Was this article helpful?