Skip to main content
MindTouch Success Center

How page permissions affect reused content access

Control the access for a specific page or group of pages.

This includes the availability of the article, and the level of contribution that various users and groups have within that article.

When reusing content in MindTouch, the page restrictions will be taken into account:

  • If the user has access to the source content being reused, then the user will see that reused content rendered on the page.
  • If they do not have access, the reused content will simply not be rendered. This means, if you have a page set to private and you link to another page or reuse content on another page that is public, you will not be able to see that content unless you are an admin or individually added to the exception.
  • Was this article helpful?