Skip to main content
MindTouch Success Center

Revert pages with attachments

What happens if you try to revert to a revision of a page that  may or may not have had files attached.

Revert to a page that originally had a file attached

If you delete or move a file from a page, but you revert to a revision that originally had the file attached, MindTouch will not restore or move the file back to that page, but will note the conflict in the revision history.

Revert to a page that didn't have the current file attached

If the current page has an attached file, but you revert to a revision that originally didn't have the file, MindTouch will not remove the file, but will note the conflict in the revision history.

  • Was this article helpful?