MindTouch has a limit of 5,000 archived files to reduce the load time and the amount of unnecessary data across your site.
Only the 5,000 latest files can be restored. Once the limit is reached, older files will be permanently deleted. You can manually and permanently delete files from your site via the deleted files page located in the Control panel.
There is no notice when the 5,001 file is permanently deleted from the site and you may accidently delete data permanently. If your site has a large queue of deleted files, we advise the Admin to delete files permanently to positively affect your site performance.
MindTouch does not have a limit for deleted pages.
When a page is deleted the attached files will also be deleted. If the deleted file queue has reached the limit of 5001, the files will be deleted permanently.