MindTouch puts the ability to restore any accidently deleted pages or files in the hands of your community administrators. By viewing the actual pages or files in the admin panel, your administrators can determine whether they need to be restored without disturbing the flow of work.
Sometimes pages and files can be deleted accidentally. Whenever a page or a file is deleted in MindTouch, they are automatically recorded in the Administrators Control Panel under Maintenance & History, giving the Admin the ability to restore them. Deleted files cannot be permanently purged, and are stored within the Deleted Pages indefinitely.
Locate the Deleted Pages tab under the Navigation Menu. Here you will find a list of all of the pages that have been deleted from your site, as well as information about the page.
1. Page path.
2. Date it was deleted.
3. User who deleted the page.
4. A restore link.
To restore a page simply click the Restore link.
Restore a page
The Restore link will display the page that has been deleted. From here you have two options:
1. Restore the page back into your site.
2. Cancel and allow the page to remain deleted.
Choosing to restore a page will place the page back into your files and a confirmation page will appear.
This page has been restored successfully! You will also have a prompt to continue restoring other pages. Clicking on restore another page returns you to the restore panel.
Remember, only the Administrator has the ability to restore and delete files and pages and once a file has been deleted permanently there is no way to retrieve it so choose wisely.