Skip to main content

Hide the Feature Notification Bar (TCS)

This page applies to:MindTouch 4 and MindTouch TCS


This article reviews the feature bar within MindTouch 4.


The MindTouch 4 feature bar is in between the Page Options and Username menu, for pro members only, and will display when a new release of MindTouch has been announced.  The notification will be available until the user dismisses it, by clicking the X.  Upon dismissing the message, the notification will only reappear if there is a new release.  Clicking on the link will open the newest release post in a new tab.


It is discouraged to remove this as it provides information about new features and bug fixes that impact your users.

Remove the Feature Bar

If you have to remove the Feature Bar, you can do so with the following CSS override in the Control Panel for Pro Member.  

#mt-new-features-bar {
    display: none;
  • Was this article helpful?