Skip to main content

When does MindTouch time out for inactivity?

This page applies to:MindTouch Responsive

The inactivity timeout for users ensures that the user is automatically logged out after a pre-configured amount of time. Inactivity timeout will automatically log out a user if they haven't been active on the site within a specified time. The default time for inactivity is 2 days, but can be modified by contacting Support. This feature is a security measure to ensure that users are logged out if they are inactive for an extended period of time on shared workstations so that other users can't access the site as that user.