Skip to main content
MindTouch Success Center

Add and remove users from groups

Applies to:
All MindTouch Versions
Role required:
Admin
Add users to groups or remove them to manage your workflows.

By creating groups, your administration tasks can be completed in a few clicks.

Once SAML is enabled, the IdP becomes authoritative for group membership. Users must be added to groups within the SAML provider and cannot be managed locally.

Add users to a group

  1. On the toolbar, navigate to Site tools > Control panel.
  2. In the control panel, under Users & Groups, select Users.
  3. Check the checkbox of the user you want to add to the group and click Add to Groups.
    Image shows a checkmark in the box next to the user's name, then where to click Add to Group.
  4. In the Add to Groups dialog, check the group you want to add the user to.
  5. Click Add to Groups.
    Image shows the checkbox filled in next to the group user will be added to, and the button to add the user to the selected group(s).

Remove users from a group

  1. On the toolbar, navigate to Site tools > Control panel.
  2. In the control panel, under Users & Groups, select the appropriate group from the Group drop-down list.
  3. Check the checkbox of the user you want to remove from the group.
  4. Click Remove from Group.
    Image shows the dropdown menu for selecting the group to remove a user from, the checkbox to click to select the user, and the button to remove the selected user from the selected group.
  5. To confirm deletion of the user from the group, click Remove.
    Shows the confirmation screen to remove the user from teh group. Clicking Remove will complete the process.
  • Was this article helpful?