- Applies to:
- All MindTouch Versions
- Role required:
The inactivity timeout for users ensures that the user is automatically logged out after a pre-configured amount of time.
Inactivity timeout will automatically sign out a user if they have not been active on the site within a specified time. The default time for inactivity is 2 days, but can be modified by contacting MindTouch Support. This is a security measure to ensure that users are signed out if they are inactive for an extended period of time, mitigating the possibility of a two people, using the same physical machine, to access each others' MindTouch site user accounts.